A conviction of assault could have serious ramifications. Depending on the severity of the offense, a conviction may be either a misdemeanor or a felony. A potential employer who receives a record of your criminal background will see an assault conviction.
Aaron De Bruin represents clients who have been charged with assault-related crimes. When you are facing criminal charges, it can be beneficial to have an attorney represent you in order to best defend your rights.
South Carolina Penalties for Assault & Battery: In South Carolina, assault and battery may be charged either as a felony or misdemeanor, depending on the particular facts of the case. Assaults are categorized between first, second, third degree, or aggravated assault. Aggravated assault is a charge above first degree assault. In South Carolina, if a person is convicted of assault and battery, they could potentially face:
Aggravated Assault: A felony conviction and imprisonment up to 20 years
First Degree Assault: A felony conviction and up to ten years imprisonment
Second Degree Assault: A misdemeanor conviction and a fine up to $2,500, imprisonment up to three years, or both
Third Degree Assault: A misdemeanor conviction and a fine up to $500, imprisonment up to 30 days, or both
If you have been charged with assault or battery, contact Aaron De Bruin to learn more about our assault defense attorney services.
Don't Wait. Speak To An Attorney Today
Call us today to schedule a free consultation to discuss your legal matter.
Schedule a call or consultation with Aaron De Bruin by calling 864-372-2896 or get started below.
Greenville Criminal Defense
"Because Your Future Deserves a Defense."